A lot can happen in 3 weeks…. (Meg)

Come Thursday it will be 3 weeks since arriving in Korea, but tomorrow marks one month from when I left Virginia Beach. Needless to say, A LOT can happen in one month. I will save you all the massive details, but numerous people have come in and out of my life. I have begun my first real job. And, I have come to the realization you really do need an ARC card to do anything over here. (I am stuck in immigration limbo right now). Also…if you are traveling to another country just buy a stupid cell phone when you get there….don’t use ONESIMCARD. It has been nothing but miserable.

Anyway, I quite enjoy it here. I don’t think I would want to stay any longer than a year, which is why I am going to look into getting my TEFL once we start getting paid. I think New Zealand would be a nice place to live, lol. Anyway, I realized I have deprived myself of writing so I figured a little blurb would be better than nothing. For any of my friends from back home that do read this….I miss you all very much. XOXO

Meg

Leave a comment